Skip to Content
CelticMKE Websites

Violin

Milwaukee Irish Fest At Home | presented by CiderBoys

Main Content

At Home Schedule

Find CiderBoys near you to enjoy during our live stream (21+ only)!!


DONATE HERE

SUNDAY, AUGUST 16, 2020
11:00 am CT / 5:00 pm Ireland Mass Service from The Cathedral of Saint John the Evangelist (separate YouTube link) | brought to you by Network Health
12:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm Ireland Children's Entertainment | brought to you by Catholic Financial Life
12:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm Ireland Niamh Hamill: Historical Journey Through Irish Literature to Patrick Kavanagh's poem, "Epic" | brought to you by Northwoods
1:00 pm CT / 7:00 pm Ireland Chef Padraic Og Gallagher (Dublin): How to Make Boxty | brought to you by Callen Construction
1:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm Ireland Fathers & Daughters, Music to Cherish, from 2000 Irish Fest | brought to you by Ward Irish Music Archives
2:00 pm CT / 8:00 pm Ireland Irish Dance World Champions Qualifiers performance | brought to you by Parkview Senior Living
2:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm Ireland Kim Robertson performance | brought to you by the Shanley Foundation
3:00 pm CT / 9:00 pm Ireland The High Seas performance | brought to you by Donegal Tourism
3:30 pm CT / 9:30 pm Ireland Celtic Music & Dance Power Hour, Volume 3 | brought to you by Network Health | scroll down to view the artists
4:30 pm CT / 10:30 pm Ireland Wallis Bird performance, in partnership with TradFest; Margaret Cunningham's Virtual Visit to Glencolmcille
5:00 pm CT / 11:00 pm Ireland Hermitage Green performance, from 2019 Irish Fest | brought to you by Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
5:30 pm CT / 11:30 pm Ireland Liam Clancy show, from 2005 Irish Fest | brought to you by Ward Irish Music Archives
6:30 pm CT / 12:30 am Ireland The High Kings performance, from 2011 Irish Fest | brought to you by Lionheart Junction
7:00 pm CT / 1:00 am Ireland We Banjo 3 performance | brought to you by EPIC Creative
7:30 pm CT / 1:30 am Ireland Volunteer of the Year Kaite Schaal | brought to you by Nancy Flagg & Joe Hegarty; and the Virtual Scattering | brought to you by CiderBoys

 

SATURDAY, AUGUST 15, 2020
12:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm Ireland Children's Program: St. Brigid's Cross craft; Irish Songs on a Hurdy Gurdy w/Dora Klunk; Baking with Babies: Irish Wheaten Bread - download recipe here | brought to you by Tralee Irish Imports
12:30 pm CT / 6:30 pm Ireland Irish Language Place Names in Ireland with John Prendergast; Promoting Irish Language at Irish Fest | brought to you by Tralee Irish Imports
1:00 pm CT / 7:00 pm Ireland Evan & Tom Leahy performance | brought to you by Double Tree Hilton Milwaukee
1:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm Ireland Athas performance 
2:00 pm CT / 8:00 pm Ireland Listowel Writers' Week Interview with author Ronan Hession
2:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm Ireland Clare Sands performance & Tourism Ireland's "May the Road Rise" | brought to you by Tourism Ireland
3:00 pm CT / 9:00 pm Ireland Tallymoore performance | brought to you by McGuinness Irish Pub
3:30 pm CT / 9:30 pm Ireland Flook, from 2003 Irish Fest | brought to you by Ward Irish Music Archives
4:30 pm CT / 10:30 pm Ireland Conradh na Gaeilge, Tour of 6 Harcourt St; Máire Ní Chéileachair Sean-Nós Song
5:00 pm CT / 11:00 pm Ireland Listowel Writers' Week Interview with author Miriam Gamble
5:30 pm CT / 11:30 pm Ireland Chef Brian McDermott (Donegal): How to Make Homemade Burgers | brought to you by Callen Construction
6:00 pm CT / 12:00 am Ireland Joan Finnegan, Painter & Visual Artist; Máire Ní Choilm - Sean-Nós Song |  brought to you by Tourism Ireland
6:30 pm CT / 12:30 am Ireland Lillis Ó Laoire - Sean-Nós Song; Listowel Writers' Week Interview with author Kevin Barry
7:00 pm CT / 1:00 am Ireland Celtic Music & Dance Power Hour, Volume 2 | brought to you by Parkview Senior Living | scroll down to view the artists
8:00 pm CT / 2:00 am Ireland The Henry Girls performance | brought to you by Donegal Tourism
8:30 pm CT / 2:30 am Ireland Moxie performance | brought to you by McBob's Pub & Grill
9:00 pm CT / 3:00 am Ireland Eileen Ivers performance | brought to you by EPIC Creative
9:30 pm CT / 3:30 am Ireland Gaelic Storm performance | brought to you by CiderBoys Hard Cider
10:00 pm CT / 4:00 am Ireland The Best of Irish Rock, from 2019 Irish Fest | brought to you by Ward Irish Music Archives

 

The Hero Hut Facebook page will also be hosting a live stream Q&A session on Saturday, at 7 pm CT. The live stream will be with David Hoffmaster, former Army Captain & founder of Irish Fest's Heroes Hut area. The live stream will touch on basic training at West Point, life on base in Afghanistan, and about finding community as a civilan, such as at Irish Fest! Join this live stream by following Hero Hut on Facebook, here.

FRIDAY, AUGUST 14, 2020
4:30 pm CT / 10:30 pm Ireland History of Wisconsin Fish Fry with Chris Wiken | brought to you by The Packing House
5:00 pm CT / 11:00 pm Ireland CiderBoys Hard Cider Happy Hour Half Hour - CiderBoys Cocktails | download recipes here
5:30 pm CT / 11:30 pm Ireland Tour of the Ireland Embassy with Ambassador Daniel Mulhall; Irish Fest Poetry Contest Winner Poem Recitation "Birth River"
6:00 pm CT / 12:00 am Ireland Celtic Music & Dance Power Hour - Volume One | brought to you by Parkview Senior Living | scroll down to view the artists
7:00 pm CT / 12:30 am Ireland MEGAtrad performance | in partnership with TradFest
7:30 pm CT / 1:00 am Ireland Altan performance | brought to you by Parkview Senior Living and in partnership with Donegal Tourism
8:00 PM CT Cherish the Ladies performance | brought to you by Northwoods
8:45 pm CT The Beatles - Celtic Style! with We Banjo 3, Skerryvore and Friends, from 2017 Irish Fest | brought to you by Ward Irish Music Archives

 

THURSDAY, AUGUST 13, 2020
4:30 pm CT / 10:30 pm Ireland Welcome; Meet Our Hosts; Chef Brian Ward (Ward's House of Prime): How to Make Shepherd's Pie
5:00 pm CT / 11:00 pm Ireland The Egg of a Seabird: Insight to an Upcoming Documentary; The Irish Famine Short Documentary
5:30 pm CT / 11:30 pm Ireland Frogwater performance
6:00 pm CT / 12:00 am Ireland Walking Tour of 1916 Easter Rising locations; Theo Dorgan Easter Rising poem; Mark Redmond TradFest 2020 performance | brought to you by Timothy Keane
6:30 pm CT / 12:30 am Ireland Damian Shiels - The Irish in the American Civil War 
7:00 pm CT / 1:00 am Ireland Shane Hennessy performance | brought to you by EPIC Creative
7:30 pm CT The Screaming Orphans performance | brought to you by Donegal Tourism
8:00 pm CT  Americana: Irish Style with We Banjo 3, Scythian and Eileen Ivers, from Milwaukee Irish Fest 2015 | brought to you by Ward Irish Music Archives

 

 
CELTIC MUSIC & DANCE POWER HOUR, VOLUME ONE - PERFORMERS

Friday, August 15 @ 6:00 pm CT
In order of appearance: 

  • Mick Moloney, Jimmy Keane, and Pat Broaders 
  • Mary Ann Miller
  • Derek Byrne & Paddygrass 
  • Trinity Academy of Irish Dance
  • The Wise Maids
  • Finbar McCarthy
  • Lavin Cassidy
  • The Gleasons
  • Curtis Crossroads
  • Academy of Irish Music 
  • 'TIS
  • The Drowsy Lads
  • Reilly 
  • Milwaukee Academy of Irish Dance
  • Rory Modlinski
  • Leahy's Luck
CELTIC MUSIC & DANCE POWER HOUR, VOLUME TWO - PERFORMERS

Saturday, August 15 @ 7:00 pm CT
In order of appearance: 

  • Asher Gray, Molly Noyes, Randy Gosa, and Olivia Langby
  • Edith's End
  • Emerald Wind
  • Milwaukee Irish Dance Company
  • Seamus Kennedy
  • Ceol Cairde
  • Green Sails
  • Cream City Ceili Band
  • Talisk 
  • Kinsella Academy of Irish Dance
  • Hearthfire
  • Boxing Banjo
  • Blackthorn Folly
  • Glencastle
  • Dublin O'Shea
CELTIC MUSIC & DANCE POWER HOUR, VOLUME THREE - PERFORMERS

Sunday, August 16 @ 3:30 pm
In order of appearance: 

  • Chicago Reel 
  • Atlantic Wave
  • Cashel Academy of Irish Dance
  • Bill & Linn O'Connor
  • Red Hot Chilli Pipers 
  • Ian Gould
  • Bellator Academy of Irish Dance
  • Cat and Hare
  • Emma Langford
  • Beglan Academy of Irish Dance
  • Isteach is Amach
  • Irish Fest School of Music 
  • Sandra Joyce, Limerick Partnership
  • Clap and Dance along with Seo Linn 
  • Tara Dunne & Fiachra Guihen (2020 Milwaukee Irish Fest & University of Limerick Scholarship Winners)

Milwaukee Irish Fest At Home Partners

Irish Fest Partner    Callen Irish Fest At Home    Irish Fest At Home Sponsor    Irish Fest At Home Sponsor    Irish Fest partner at home 2020   Irish Fest Partner   Irish Fest At Home Partner    Irish Fest At Home Sponsor    Irish Fest Partner    Irish Fest At Home    Irish Fest Partner     Milwaukee Irish Fest At Home Partner    Irish Fest At Home    Irish Fest Partner    Irish Fest Partner
Nancy Flagg and Joe Hegarty Irish Fest Sponsors    Irish Fest Partner    Irish Fest Partner    Packing House Irish Fest Partner    Parkview Irish Fest Partner    Shanley Foundation Sponsor    Irish Fest Partner    Irish Fest At home Partner    Irish Fest Partner    Irish Fest At Home Partner    Wards House of Prime Irish Fest Partner  

 

2019 Festival Sponsors

Thank you to our sponsors & friends!

Ireland Bluffs

Aer Lingus Milwaukee Irish Fest Sponsor

Arena Americas at Milwaukee Irish Fest

Catholic Financial Life

CiderBoys Milwaukee Irish Fest Sponsor

Epic Creative Milwaukee Irish Fest Sponsor

Five Farms Irish Cream

Habush Habush Rottier

Jameson

Fill Your Heart with Ireland - Milwaukee Irish Fest Sponsor

Lakefront Brewery

Miller Lite

Northwoods Web Solutions

Potowatomi

Sprecher

  • Artist
  • Paddy
  • Celtic Canine & Kid
  • Artist with Violin
  • Crowd
  • Irish Fest Fans
  • Young Irish Dancers
  • Young Kid and Dad
  • Wisconsin Irish
  • Young Kids Dancing

Milwaukee Irish Fest Logo
 

CelticMKE
1532 N. Wauwatosa Ave
Milwaukee, WI
Festival Grounds
Henry Maier Festival Park
Milwaukee, WI

 

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System.